15th November 08:33 AM
South Africa new champions of the 2019 Rugby World Cup after beating England 32-12 in the final
By Naveel Krishant
Sunday 03/11/2019

South Africa have won the Rugby World Cup after beating England 32-12 in the final.

Makazole Mapimpi and Cheslin Kolbe scored the tries for the Springboks in the match.

Handre Pollard also scored 22 points through penalties and conversions.

South Africa led 12-6 at halftime.

It was an impressive performance from the Springboks who started the tournament with a loss against the All Blacks.

This is the Springboks third Rugby World Cup title as they also won in 1995 and 2007.

This is also the first time a team has won the Rugby World Cup after losing one of their group matches.

Springboks captain Siya Kolisi also talked about the motivation provided by coach Rassie Erasmus.

He also talked about winning the title in front of his father who travelled overseas for the first time to watch Kolisi play.

They have equaled the record of the All Blacks who have also won three Rugby World Cup titles.


Foods Pacific Ghee Promotion
Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies