24th September 01:41 AM
Results from 1586 polling stations, which totalled 370,450 votes announced
By Anamika Singh
Thursday 15/11/2018
Supervisor of Elections Mohammed Saneem

Supervisor of Elections Mohammed Saneem has announced the latest results from 1586 polling stations, which totalled 370,450 votes.

Saneem says as at 7am today Fiji First Party Leader Voreqe Bainimarama has received 140,631 votes, SODELPA’s Sitiveni Rabuka has received 65,650 votes, Fiji First Party’s Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum has received 15,252 votes, National Federation Party Leader Biman Prasad has received 10,461 votes, SODELPA’s Lynda Tabuya has received 7,197 votes and Fiji First Party’s Alipate Nagata has received 5,270 votes.

Saneem has also announced that roughly 61 %votes have been received from the Central Division, 53 % from Eastern Division, 59 % from Northern Division and 60 % from Western Division. 

The party with the highest number of votes so far is Fiji First with 190,233 votes, SODELPA 139,130, National Federation Party 27,631, Unity Fiji 5,723 , Fiji Labour Party 2408 and HOPE Party 2225.

Saneem says they have not received results from 584 stations yet, 224 stations have not called in to give their results , while they are yet to receive prepoll data from 360 stations.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies