20th June 11:04 PM
Suva continues to dominate Fiji Games
By Rusiate Baleilevuka
Sunday 10/09/2017
Suva’s Aaron Powell wins Open Mens 100m Final

Heading into the final day of the Fiji Games Suva currently have a commanding lead with 66 gold, 58 silver and 52 bronze, Rotuma is second with 25 gold, 11 silver and 15 bronze while Taveuni is third with 5 gold, 7 silver and 5 bronze.

It was a close finish in the Open Mens 100m Final as Suva’s Aaron Powell powered home to claim gold with a time of 10.99s ahead of Nadi’s Samu Railoa who clocked a time of 11.02s while Kolinio Radrudru also representing Suva finished third with a time of 11.04s.

Bua’s Makereta Naulu claimed the gold in the Open Womens 100m final running a time of 12.36s, while Elenoa Sailosi of Suva had to settle for silver clocking a time of 12.60s, Nadi’s Braelynn Yee clocked a time of 12.66s to finish third.

Suva bagged gold in the Open Mens 200m event with Aaron Powell finishing with a time of 21.85s ahead of rival Samu Railoa who clocked 22.14s, Shane Tuvusa of Lautoks settled for bronze running a time of 22.32s.

Makereta Naulu clocked a time of 25.75s to win gold for Bua in the Open Womens 200m event, Suva’s Elenoa Sailosi won the silver. Suva continued to dominate the track in the Open Mens 400m event with Sailosi Tubuilagi clocking a time of 48.87s to win gold Nadi’s Samu Railoa settled for silver, Elenani Tinai won gold for Suva in the Open Womens 400m final clocking a time of 59.25s.

800m Mens Final

1. Petero Veitaqomaki (Sigatoka)1 min 59.20s

2. Rajeshwar Prasad (Suva) 2min 12.03s


800m Womens Final

1. Priyanka Singh (Suva) 2min 46.28s

2. Cilia Kalokalo (Suva) 2min 55.03s

Seen by Naveel Krishant Swamy at 16:04


3000 Mens Final

1. Ashneel Nand (Suva) 10min 59.81s

2. Kennol Narayan (Suva) 11min 14.66s

3. Stephen Sanday (Suva) 11min 18.04s


1500 Mens Final

1. Stephen Sanday (Suva)4min 32.04s

2. Rajeshwar Prasad (Suva) 4min 34.30s

3. Mohammed Ali (Suva) 4min 38.20s


1500m Womens Final

1. Vika Tuiloma (Suva) 5min 54.10s

2. Cilia Kalokalo (Suva) 5min 58.75s


Decathlon Men 1500m

1. John Sade (Suva) Savusavu 6min 07.6s

2. Albert Miller Jnr (Savusavu) 6min 48.0s

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies