23rd May 01:13 PM
Secondary School rugby zone finals to determine Deans quarter final places
By Rusiate Baleilevuka
Friday 14/07/2017

The Secondary School rugby zone finals tomorrow will determine the Coke Zero Deans quarter final places at the end of the month.

For the Under 18 grade, the Eastern Zone champion will take on the third placed team from the Southern Zone which will be either Marist Brothers High School or John Wesley College.

Queen Victoria School and Ratu Kadavulevu School will be playing in the Eastern Zone final while Suva Grammar School and Nasinu Secondary School will battle for the Southern Zone title.

The winner of the Southern Zone will face the third placed team from the East which is either Lelean Memorial School or Saint John’s College.

The winner from the Western Zone will face the runner up from the Eastern Zone while the Western Zone runner up with face the runner up from the Southern Zone.

Looking at the finals tomorrow, the QVS U18 will take on RKS at 3.40pm at Ratu Cakobau Park, Suva Grammar School U18 will face Nasinu Secondary School at 3pm at Buckhurst Park while Ratu Navula College will face Cuvu College at 3.15pm at Prince Charles Park.

For the play-offs, Lelean Memorial School will face Saint John’s College at 9.50am at Ratu Cakobau Park while Marist Brothers High School will face John Wesley College at 1.30pm at Bidesi ground.

The national Coke Zero Deans quarters will be held on the 29th of this month at the ANZ Stadium.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies