26th September 07:18 AM
Rebels aim to win three consecutive Super Rugby games
By Rusiate Baleilevuka
Thursday 08/03/2018
Marika Koroibete scores for Rebels

The Rebels will be looking to win three consecutive Super Rugby games for the first time in their history when they host the Brumbies tomorrow.

For Brumbies, Henry Speight will be looking to impress Michael Cheika because he faces stiff competition from Reece Hodge and Marika Koroibete who have been named to start off the bench.

The Rebels have made four changes to their matchday 23 including Richard Hardwick, Koroibete and Ben Daley getting their first appearances off the bench while Ross Haylett‑Petty will join his brother Dane in the starting line‑up for the first time this season.

Meanwhile, the Brumbies have made two changes with Wallaby prop Scott Sio named in the front‑row whilst flanker Lolo Fakaosilea is included from the start as Tom Cusack is named as a replacement.

The back‑row features Fakaosilea, Lachlan McCaffrey and Isi Naisarani.

The backline has a familiar look to it as Joe Powell and Christian Lealiifano continue their half‑back partnership, with Kyle Godwin and Tevita Kuridrani offering pace and presence in midfield.

The Brumbies will take on the Rebels at 8.45pm tomorrow.


15 Dane Haylett‑Petty, 14 Jack Maddocks, 13 Tom English (c), 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Sefa Naivalu, 10 Jack Debreczeni, 9 Will Genia, 8 Amanaki Mafi, 7 Angus Cottrell, 6 Lopeti Timani, 5 Ross Haylett‑Petty, 4 Matt Philip, 3 Jermaine Ainsley, 2 Jordan Uelese, 1 Tetera Faulkner

Replacements: 16 Anaru Rangi, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Sam Talakai, 19 Colby Fainga’a, 20 Richard Hardwick, 21 Michael Ruru, 22 Billy Meakes, 23 Marika Koroibete

Brumbies: 15 Tom Banks, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Chance Peni, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Isi Naisarani, 7 Lolo Fakaosilea, 6 Lachlan McCaffrey, 5 Sam Carter (c), 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Josh Mann‑Rea, 1 Scott Sio


16 Folau Faingaa, 17 Faalelei Sione, 18 Leslie Leuluaialii‑Makin, 19 Richie Arnold, 20 Tom Cusack, 21 Matt Lucas, 22 Wharenui Hawera, 23 Andy Muirhead

Source: PlanetRugby​


Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies