23rd June 12:10 PM
Powell wins 100m final at Fiji National Championship
By Iva Danford
Saturday 15/04/2017

Aaron Powell won the Men’s 100 metres open grade at the Shop and Save Athletics Fiji National Championship and has clocked 11.29 seconds.

Albert Miller came in second place and clocked an electronic time of 11.69 seconds.

Meanwile Samuela Railoa of Jetrunners club in Nadi has clocked the fastest time in the Men’s 100 metres open grade heats.

Railoa clocked an electronic tome of 10.8 seconds but did not run in the finals because he was focused in the 400 metres finals.                          

The second fastest time of 11.04 seconds was clocked by Vilisoni Rarasea.

Athletics Fiji officials has confirmed that Rarasea did not run in the final because he was conservative of his injury.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies