28th May 12:07 AM
Koroibete and Rona named in Wallabies squad for Rugby Championship
By Iva Danford
Monday 07/08/2017
Marika Koroibete (middle) and Curtis Rona (front) trains with the Wallabies

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has named former league stars Marika Koroibete and Curtis Rona in his squad for the first Rugby Championship and Bledisloe Cup test against New Zealand.

Cheika has also name seven uncapped players, which includes Rona and Western Force midfield partner Billy Meakes, winger Koroibete and Queensland Reds three‑quarter Izaia Perese, lock Izack Rodda, backrower Adam Korczyk and hooker Jordan Ueelse are the newcomers in a squad partially shaped by injuries.

Center Kurtley Beale and Samu Kerevi return from injuries and Force prop Tetera Faulkner, who played two tests in 2014, has been recalled.

Flanker Sean McMahon also returns to the Wallabies squad forcing the omission of Richard Hardwick who performed well in the June internationals.

Scrumhalf Will Genia and fly-half Bernard Foley have been named vice‑captains, deputising for captain Michael Hooper.

The Wallabies will take on the All Blacks at 10pm next Saturday.

Wallabies Squad

Forwards: Allan Alaalatoa, Rory Arnold, Adam Coleman, Jack Dempsey, Kane Douglas, Tetera Faulkner, Ned Hanigan, Michael Hooper (capt), Sekope Kepu, Adam Korczyk, Sean McMahon, Stephen Moore, Tatafu Polota‑Nau, Tom Robertson, Izack Rodda, Rob Simmons, Scott Sio, Lopeti Timani, Jordan Uelese.

Backs: Kurtley Beale, Israel Folau, Bernard Foley, Will Genia, Dane Haylett‑Petty, Reece Hodge, Samu Kerevi, Marika Koroibete, Tevita Kuridrani, Billy Meakes, Izaia Perese Nick Phipps, Joe Powell, Curtis Rona, Henry Speight.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies