20th August 01:07 PM
Kiwis reveal 24-man squad for World Cup
By Rusiate Baleilevuka
Thursday 05/10/2017
New Zealand coach David Kidwell announces new captain Adam Blair ahead of the Rugby League World Cup.

The New Zealand Rugby League has today revealed its 24‑man squad to represent the Kiwis in this year’s Rugby League World Cup to be jointly hosted by New Zealand and Australia.

The squad includes five debutants, Nelson Asofa‑Solomona, Addin Fonua‑Blake, Danny Levi, Isaac Liu and Brad Takairangi as well as three from the victorious 2008 Rugby League World Cup Kiwis side, Captain Adam Blair and veterans Thomas Leuluai and Simon Mannering

Three players who featured in the recent NRL Grand Final have been selected including Kenneath Bromwich and Nelson Asofa‑Solomona who were a part of the victorious Melbourne Storm.

Dally M Winger of the Year Jordan Rapana has also been named alongside Shaun Johnson, Roger Tuivasa‑Sheck, Jason Nightingale, Kodi Nikorima, and Dean Whare.


New Zealand Kiwis Rugby League World Cup 2017 Squad

Nelson Asofa‑Solomona (Melbourne Storm)

Gerard Beale (Cronulla Sharks)

Adam Blair (Brisbane Broncos)

Kenneath Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Addin Fonua‑Blake (Manly Sea Eagles)

Peta Hiku (Warrington Wolves)

Shaun Johnson (New Zealand Warriors)

Thomas Leuluai (Wigan Warriors)

Danny Levi (Newcastle Knights)

Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters)

Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors)

Te Maire Martin (North Queensland Cowboys)

Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Kodi Nikorima (Brisbane Broncos)

Russell Packer (St George Illawarra Dragons)


Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)

Brad Takairangi (Parramatta Eels)

Joseph Tapine (Canberra Raiders)

Martin Taupau (Manly Sea Eagles)

Elijah Taylor (Wests Tigers)

Roger Tuivasa‑Sheck (New Zealand Warriors)

Jared Waerea‑Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters)

Dallin Watene‑Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers)

Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies