16th October 02:58 AM
Exciting Powerade Super Rugby Deans Zone semifinals this weekend
By Rusiate Baleilevuka
Friday 06/07/2018
Lelean Memorial School before one of their games in the Eastern Zone Secondary School Rugby competition

The Eastern Zone Powerade Super Rugby Deans semifinals tomorrow has a lot of significance with Lelean Memorial School celebrating their 75th School Anniversary and the match up between Under 18 defending champion, Ratu Kadavulevu School and last year’s runner up Queen Victoria School.

Eastern Zone Secondary School president, Solomone Seru says that only three teams will qualify from each grade to the national quarterfinals with the teams reaching the finals automatically securing their spot.

Seru adds that the third spot will be contested between the winner of the third place final in the Eastern Zone and the champion from the Northern Division.

The Under 18 semifinals will see Lelean taking on Saint John’s Cawaci at 10.15am while the World Champion and defending Deans Champion RKS will face QVS at 2.30pm tomorrow.

Seru believes that the Eastern Zone schools are on the right track again on dominating the Powerade Super Rugby Deans this year.

Looking at the other Under 18 semifinal fixtures from other zones, Cuvu College will take on Natabua while Ratu Navula College will play Sigatoka Methodist High School.

Both games will be played at Prince Charles Park this Saturday starting at 2pm while other grades semifinals will start at 8.30am.

In the Southern Zone, Suva Grammar School will play Marist Brothers High School while Nasinu Secondary School will take on John Wesley College tomorrow at the Suva Grammar School Grounds.

The national quarterfinals for the Powerade Super Rugby Deans will be held on the 28th of this month, the semifinals will be held on August 4th and the final will be played on August 11th.

All games will be played at the ANZ Stadium.

TFL X Plan Pacific Energy

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies