24th June 10:59 PM
England announces squad for 2017/2018 7s season series
By Naveel Krishant
Thursday 14/09/2017
Series leading try scorer Dan Norton.

England have announced their squad for the 2017/2018 season series, which includes the World Rugby Sevens Series, the 2018 Commonwealth Games, the Rugby Europe Sevens Grand Prix Series and the 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens.

Coach Simon Amor says this season there is two major competitions in the Commonwealth Games as well as the Rugby World Cup Sevens and all of their efforts will be focused on doing their best to win these events.

The squad includes series leading try scorer Dan Norton, Tom Mitchell, Dan Bibby, Tom Bowen, James Rodwell, Ruaridh McConnochie and Phil Burgess.

The Sevens Series begins on the 1st of December in Dubai.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies