20th June 11:15 PM
Results from the 100m finals at the Coca-Cola Games
By Lena Reece and Dhanjay Deo
Friday 21/04/2017
Jasper Williams High School’s Livia Nabulo broke the Sub Junior Girls record.

Jasper Williams High School’s Livia Nabulo broke the Sub Junior Girls record with a time of 12.28secs to win gold.

Jessie Vakaloloma of Adi Cakobau held the old record of 12.74secs set in 2015.

Adi Cakobau School’s Marica Korovulavula won silver while Maraia Musu of Navosa Central College takes home the bronze.

The Sub Junior Boys 100m record also toppled when Elia Kolivuso of Suva Grammar School ran an impressive time of 11.48secs to claim the gold.

The previous record was set in 2015 by Queen Victoria School’s Kolinio Radrudru.

Sekope Puamau of Jai Narayan College took the silver and Saiasi Lesukinavuli of Ratu Kadavulevu took home the bronze.

Jasper Williams’ Salote Baravilala finished strongly in the Junior Girls 100m final and pulled through to won the gold medal.

Natabua High School’s Braeylynn Yee fought to claim the silver medal, while the Louisa Tubuilagi won the bronze medal.

Marist Brothers High School’s Waisea Nakavu has broken the Junior Boys 100m record running a time of 11.04secs to win the gold medal.

Suva Grammar School’s Jacob Waqanivalu held the previous record of 11.10secs set in 2011.

Kolinio Radrudru of Queen Victoria School won silver and Nemani Mudrelagi of Natabua High School won bronze.

Adi Cakobau School’s Makereta Naulu has proven too strong winning gold ahead of Intermediate girls 100m favourite Helena young who had to settle for silver.

Taraivini Tane of also of Adi Cakobau School has taken out the bronze medal.

Joseva Tabakaucoro and Tyrone Chambers ran a very tight race with Tabakaucoro edging his opponent from the west to win gold and Chamber having to settle for the silver medal.

Malasebe Tuvusa fought hard to win the bronze medal.

Adi Cakobau School’s Laisani Moceisawana proved faster than 100m Senior Girls favourite Jasper William’s Alesi Finau to win the gold and Finau settling for the silver.

While Atelaite Buna of Yasawa Secondary School took out the bronze medal.

Shane Tuvusa of Natabua High School won the gold medal in the boys 100m blue ribbon event.

Samuela Tamanivalu of Marist Brothers High School won the silver medal and Lelean’s Netani Vakayalia won the bronze medal.

One of the blue ribbon event favourites, Keasi Naidroka of Marist Brothers pulled a hamstring in the final. 

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies