25th April 06:29 AM
“Coconut Bubbling” wins Best English Song at the 2018 FPRA Awards
By Semi Turaga and Iva Danford
Sunday 13/05/2018
Makare performs at the Fiji Performing Rights Association Awards

The song “Coconut Bubbling” won the Best English Song award at the Fiji Performing Rights Association Awards at the Grand Pacific Hotel last night.

Coconut Bubbling is written and sung by Big Wilz who is also a member of the group, Makare.


The Best New Artist award went to Natalie Raikadroka for her song “When I Sing”.

The Best Hip-Hop song award went to Andrew Bolakoro also known as  Drixstar for the song “Flags in the Air”.


Drixstar said he was grateful for the award and recognition and dedicated it to his mother.

Voqa ni Delai Dokidoki won Artist of the Year and the Most Popular Song award went to Nasio Domoni for their single Vaka me Veilaroi.

Elena Baravilala won the Best Composition award for the popular single “Seven” which she sang with Pauliasi Koroiwaca.

Savuto Vakadewavosa got the Most Popular Music Video award for the song “Misunderstood”.

List of award winners

Best Hip Hop - Drixstar for the song Flags in the Air.

Most Popular Music Video - Savuto Vakadewavosa for Misunderstood.

Most Popular Song - Nasio Domoni for Vaka me Veilaroi.

Tom Mawi Guitar award - Terio Philip Junior.

Best Hindi song - Praneel Swami Don.

Best Itaukei song - Voqa ni Delaidokidoki.

Best English song - Big Wilz for Coconut Bubbling.

Best Information achievement - Daniel Costello.

Outstanding Service to Fijian music - Iliesa Baravilala.

Best New Artist - Natalie Raikadroka.

Hall of Fame - Etoni Lote Senior.

Artist of the Year - Voqa ni Delai Dokidoki.

Best Composition - Elena Baravilala.

Pacific Specialist Healthcare
Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.
CFL Radio Frequencies